Monday, April 28, 2008

Telephone List

Here is an attempt to bring all you old folks to one platform. Here is a contact list for your easy reference. Send your phone numbers, addresses, or anything you want to say about you or your association with Ravenshaw. Please mail your entries to the given contact link or to

 Mobile No
 Sanjeeb Das
SBI, LHO, Bhubaneswar
 Chinmay Kumar Hota
SBI, RACPC, Cuttack
 Bijoy Ketan Mishra
Editor, Political & Business Daily, Cuttack
 Anil Bhatt
DGM, NALCO, Bhubaneswar
Joydeep Nayak
Jatin Nayak
Prof of English, Utkal Univ.
Arun Bhatt
Vedanta, New Delhi


Tuesday, January 10, 2006

The Great Principal Speaks

“ I have been in the campus as a student, a teacher and principal for the last forty years with interludes of a maximum period of six years for my visits to the USA, UK and USSR and my brief spell as Principal at GM College, Sambalpur and Kahllikote College, Berhampur. I have naturally a deep sentimetal attachment for this college, my Alma Mater….this college is unique of its kind in the whole country.”
Dr Mahendra Kumar Rout in a Commemoration Day speech dated February 3, 1979.

Ravenshaw Gets Its Own Stamp.

This is the Centenary stamp issued by Department of Posts on 24th December 1978. The stamp was inaugurated by Sri BrijLal Verma, Central Minister of Communications, Government of India, inside the campus. Steel and Mines minister Sri Biju Patanaik inaugurated the souvenir published on this occasion. Dr Mahendra Kumar Rout, Principal presided over the meeting. First day cover was also released on the same day.
It was a great occasion for all of us Ravenshavians.